20 Chore Tuesday- Write A Letter to your Congressman

If you’ve been following the news, you might know that the government is considering cutting certain military benefits. Since we rely heavily on said benefits to keep our budget in check, I’m going to be writing a letter to my congressman. Since I’m a resident of Wyoming, chances are actually pretty high my Congresspeople will read my letters. After all, even if literally every resident wrote to them in one month, they would only get half a million letters, out of which they might read 100. Those are pretty good odds.

20-chores2

  1. Write a letter to Senator Enzi
  2. Do our budget for March
  3. Clean the stove
  4. Clean off the kitchen table. Again.
  5. Fold the load of laundry that’s in the dryer.
  6. Put away said folded laundry.
  7. Clear off the stair landing. Stuff accumulates here and it really bothers me.
  8. Empty the diswasher after a load is run.
  9. Do another load of dishes
  10. Empty the dishwasher again
  11. Clear out the hallway to the laundry room.
  12. Clean Little Man’s high chair

Completed. Gold stars all around!

IMG_1633

  1. I mailed my old student flute, which I recently sold on eBay. I loved it, but since I have a beautiful open hole flute, this one was just sitting gathering dust. I’m very happy to have less stuff and more money!
  2. I stuffed the cloth diapers I washed last night. Washing diapers at night is cheaper than washing them during the day, because electric is cheaper at night. I usually put in a load right before I take Little Man up for a bath, then hang them up right before Hubby and I go up to bed. Doing things that way means A) I don’t have dirty diapers sitting overnight, B) I always have dry diapers in the morning, and C) The diapers don’t sit overnight and get smelly.
  3. I wrote a letter to Senator Barrasso explaining why the commissary benefit is worth preserving.
  4. I visited Victoria’s Secret and bought two pairs of panties. I used two coupons I got in the mail the other day; one was for a free pair of panties, and the other was for $10 off a purchase (with no minimum purchase price!). I spent 54 cents on $22.40 worth of panties!
  5. I cleaned my kitchen counters. They were covered in crumbs and something sticky, and now they’re spah-kling, dah-ling.
  6. I did a load of dishes. I’ll end up doing a second one later tonight.
  7. I vacuumed the laundry room, including the dryer hose that goes outside. I’m not sure how much lint I sucked up, but there were some very satisfying noises coming from my vacuum, so I’m guessing a lot!
  8. I made dinner. We were supposed to have chili, but I didn’t get around to starting it on time, so we ended up eating Italian style pasta (pasta with butter, zucchini, tomatoes, chickpeas, and celery). It was delicious, and my husband even stopped complaining about the lack of meat after he tasted it!
  9. Rounded up all the stray dishes in the house and put them in the sink, with the intention of running them through the dishwasher.
Leave a Reply

