20 Chore Tuesday- Daylight Savings Blues

Is it Tuesday again? Blegh… I feel like it should be Friday already. Unfortunately, 20 Chore Friday doesn’t have the same ring to it.

Just a quick note to anyone who does 20 Chore Tuesday with me- your list doesn’t have to be the same at the end of the day as it is at the beginning. I adapt my list to reflect what I can accomplish that day, based mostly on LM’s schedule. For example, I did a few extra loads of dishes and laundry today, and didn’t get around to making muffins. It’s okay to change your list, as long as you get 20 things done before you go to bed!

20-chores2

download (3)

  1. Little Man helped me unload the dishwasher, and I reloaded it.
  2. Folded a laundry basket full of clothes and set it on the steps to be taken upstairs later.
  3. Little Man and I unloaded the freshly washed load of dishes, and put the few things that were still in the sink in there. I’ll run that load right before bed, and unload it tomorrow.
  4. I scoured both Bookoo and the local Facebook resale page for maternity jeans. I didn’t find any dark wash boot cut jeans that are long enough to fit me, so I’ll be making a trip to the thrift shops on Friday to see if I can find any there. I refuse to pay full price! Viva la frugal revolution! Of course, the most frugal option is to not buy any at all, but yesterday one of my three pairs of maternity jeans split down the middle of the butt, in the middle of the MCX, while I was wearing bright yellow panties, so I do think it’s time to add ONE more pair to my wardrobe.
  5. Gave the dog a bath. She ate the poo out of a diaper yesterday while I was attempting to wrangle LM into his pants, so she got the full shampoo/condition/tooth brush routine. My husband will clip her nails when he gets home. She now looks and smells 6,452% better, and about 10% more depressed. I guess baths make her sad.
  6. Photographed and posted 5 items on Bookoo. It’s really looking like we’ll be moving in November, so I’m starting on the decluttering now. I’m hoping to bring in some nice moolah from the crap in our garage.
  7. Dusted the top of the T.V. It was really gross up there, and you can see it every time you go upstairs. I feel better now that it’s clean!
  8. I put away one laundry basket full of clothes. They’ve been folded for quite a while, I just keep ignoring them. But no longer!
  9. Took the dog on a nice, long walk. It’s been really hot, and we’ve just been making quick trips to the mailbox at the end of our street and back. Today we walked a few blocks, which was good for all of us, since our normal family exercise of kayaking has been out of the question because of dangerous rip tides and waves.
  10. Made some dinner. Frozen homemade perogies and festival corn, yummy and frugal!
  11. LM’s high chair is clean and spahkling, dahling. The cover is in the washer and will be dry by tomorrow morning!
  12. Washed a load of diapers. I have to do this at the end of the day every other day or every third day. Pretty soon this will be a once or twice a day chore again!
  13. I have a second load of dishes in the dishwasher right now. I even discovered that half of my sink was clogged, and deployed the Drain-o to blast the clog.
  14. I was going to pack a piccolo I sold on eBay, but I haven’t received payment for it yet. I instead opened a non-paying bidder case, and hopefully it’ll all be resolved in a few days.
  15. I packed a diaper I sold on Cloth Diaper Traders. I have to wait for the e-check to clear before I mail it, but I’ve dealt with this buyer before and haven’t had issues, so I feel confident in packing the diaper now.
  16. Put away the clothes I folded. It’s nice to not have a million stacks of clean laundry lying around.
  17. Emptied the recycling bin and the kitchen garbage into the big trash cans outside.
  18. Cleaned off the kitchen table. Not going to lie, the only reason I was motivated to do this was that Hubby was willing to play a game of Skip Bo with me after LM went to sleep.
  19. Ran one final load of laundry after the diapers were all done. Now that I’m down to to lonely pairs of maternity pants, doing laundry as often as possible is a big priority.
  20. E-mailed my academic advisor about switching majors. As we look around at what jobs are available, it’s becoming more and more obvious to me that a degree in Biology, while being fun and something I love, isn’t really a workable option for me in the areas where Hubby can get a job. I haven’t done any coursework yet for my bachelor’s degree, so now is the best time for me to switch to a business degree. It’s a lot more portable, and still interesting.
Leave a Reply

