A Homey Sort Of Feeling

Today, we made a huge step towards adulthood.

I know logically that we are adults, and have been for a long time, but I just don’t feel it, you know? Sometimes I get the distinct impression that I’m a little girl tottering around in Mom’s heels (except my mom doesn’t wear heels).

But today- today I feel like an adult, because we made an offer on a home of our very own!

323

It’s a three bedroom, one bathroom, one story home on the edge of town. It does need some updating, which we like- we’ll be able to put our own touches on it! And the very best part is that it has a fenced yard and a PINK BATHTUB.

Hubby says the bathtub is going to be the first thing to go. I think there are enough other things that need to be updated that I can distract him from it for at least 15 years. Let’s just say I love the pink tub, and it’s staying if I have anything to do with it.

Fingers crossed our offer is accepted!

Leave a Reply

